Service Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Ohio Valley Mall at St. Clairsville

1 rating

The first thing is that I had no problem with the stylist or my haircut but scheduling on the App was a nightmare. I was assigned a time of 1:05 pm for my haircut. I arrived at the Sport Clips at approximately 12:40 pm and patiently waited until about 1:15 pm when I finally stood outside the door and waited for a stylist to open the door where I then inquired about my 1:05 appointment. I was told that it would be around a hour and a half wait and that the App scheduled time was just a guesstimate. I then left the parking lot and went to the local Lowe's primarily to use the restroom and to pickup some items that I needed. After being in the store for five minutes, I received a text message saying my stylist would be ready for me in about fifteen minutes. I hurriedly rushed back to the Sport Clips and waited outside the door for about fifteen minutes until a stylist came to the door to take in another customer and then I inquired again about my appointment and the text that I received and was told that three other people were ahead of me. I went back to my truck and waited until I finally received a call that they were ready for me. I entered the Sport Clips around 3:30 pm. The entire experience was an exercise in patience that was not needed if the App had been anywhere close to the actual appointment time. I would have arrived at 3:30 pm if I had known that was the actual time of my appointment. The system is broken and the owners need to correct this at once especially during this pandemic. Again, I had no problem with my stylist who apologized for my long wait more than once. Fix the App!!!!!

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Ohio Valley Mall at St. Clairsville:
Robert, I am glad that there was no problem with the haircut. I apologized about the online checkin, however it is not an appointment time. I apologized for any inconvenience.

1 rating

Absolutely horrible. Got there at 850 am the they put us in their computer list. Was number 7. After 2 1/2 hours they said we were kick off the list but added the guy in front of us next but told me I would have to wait about 2 more hours. What a place. The lady had it totally screwed up. How about let’s take the people in order may be a good idea. No apologies just see in 2 hours. Just be upfront and fair.

1 rating

Good hair cut but always a long wait be prepared.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Ohio Valley Mall at St. Clairsville:
Ryan, Thank you for your feedback . I apologized for the wait , please download the app sport clips.com/checkin.

Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 based on 4 Client reviews

1
Robert Y. | May 21, 2020 Service

"The first thing is that I had no problem with the stylist or my haircut but scheduling on the App wa"

1
Neil B. | May 20, 2020 Service

"Absolutely horrible. Got there at 850 am the they put us in their computer list. Was number 7. Afte"

1
Ryan H. | February 27, 2020 Service

"Good hair cut but always a long wait be prepared."

1
Heather F. | August 27, 2017 Service

"We requested Donna. The place was super busy. We waited for an hour and a half and she skipped us. I"